Ultimately, it’s up to you which option is best for your business, but it’s worth considering that both SEO and PPC ads can help in different ways. These days, many people look online first when they want restaurant recommendations, business reviews, or the answers to their questions – and both SEO and Google Ads can help you connect with them when they’re looking for what you offer.
At Sonder, we make navigating the wide world of online advertising a breeze. From Remarketing ads, Google Ads, Facebook ads, to YouTube ads and everything in between, it can easily be tricky to understand what’s right for your business. We’re here to help guide you through the land of PPC and find the best solution for your business to get you the clicks that you need.
Advertising on the internet is a great way to establish your brand and boost your traffic. No matter if your business is just starting out or if you’ve been around for decades, advertising online is a great way to get your name out there and connect your message with people who are looking for your solution. On this page, we’ll go through the different types of digital advertising and how they can help your business grow. We’ll also go through different industries to show how online advertising can target different audiences.
Newstead Dental Co is a company that does exactly what it says in the name! They’re providing dental care to those in the local Newstead area. They’re also doing it with their own special touch. With care and compassion, Lok Tsang has founded a dental practice that focuses on providing top class service with a perfect smile. With an open approach, there’s no dental question that’ll go unanswered, and no tooth that will go unbrushed.
Newstead Dental Co came to us wanting an increase in their local traffic to get more people investing in their oral health. We were able to set up a series of Google Ads for Newstead Dental focusing on the local Brisbane area and those who are looking for dental care.
Once Newstead Dental Co had us set up their ads, they saw a huge increase in the traffic through to their website, which of course converted through to more appointments being booked. Not only has Newstead Dental Co been impressed with our work, but the local Newstead community has never had better oral hygiene. You can read more about our work with Lok and Newstead Dental Co here.
Remarketing is a great way to reconnect with people who’ve been on your website and perhaps looked at a few of your products or services. With cookie data that’s collected on your page, you’ll be able to show ads with products from the pages that your viewers have been looking at. So if they’ve been having a look at a specific pair of pants, the remarketing ads will appear on their social media, or wherever you put them up, with the exact item. These ads are super useful for reminding people what’s in their cart or that they visited your website.
Remarketing ads can be a bit tricky to set up as they involve adding specific criteria to your website and pairing it with cookie ID’s. There’s then a bit of set-up involved with figuring out where you want those ads to go and also adding the code to your website. You can set remarketing ads up on Facebook or with GoogleAds, but if you want help figuring out this process and getting expert opinions on what the right reach and budget is for your campaign, then we’re more than happy to guide you through this process.
Look, Google rebranded their PPC platform to Google Ads but everyone seems to still be going strong on Adwords. No matter what you call it, it’s still the most popular form of PPC. We know, we know, you were SURE it was going to be Bing. But no, really, Adwords is where it’s at. There’s more where that insight came from too, we’re full of them. Trust our SEO and Adwords experts to help you with your PPC campaign.
Bidding optimisation, account structures, strategies for targeting multiple locations, we got you. We’ll rake in more business for you via Adwords. Plus, did you know if your ads and landing pages are actually useful and satisfying to users, Google will charge you less per click. That means higher profits for your business.
If you’re in commerce, eCommerce especially, Google Shopping should be a go-to in your PPC strategy. Google Shopping is like another section of SERP. Similar to the images or news section, shopping is another results section in the search engine. Google Shopping lets searchers Google a term like ‘shoes’ and then provides them with a results page with links to shoes pulled from online stores. So, if your eCommerce site is optimised for Google Shopping, your products will get listed too.
It lets users see shoe products from all different brands like they’re on a neutral online store. It’s really handy for comparing different brands quickly. Shoppers can see the price, the star rating, and the brand the shoe is from, all at a glance.
PPC advertising can work for your brand in a range of different ways. From hard sells to branding opportunities, there’s no shortage of ways to make PPC ads work hard for you. We’ve got a few recommendations based on some of the industries that we’ve worked with and how they’ve gotten the most out of the PPC ads. At Sonder, we’re here to help build your strategy or to work with your strategy. Nobody knows your business as you do and you know what makes your brand stand out. We’ll craft the right PPC ads that accentuate what makes your business special and drive the right traffic through to your website.
Our PPC specialists have a proven track record of devising the right strategy to increase your conversions.
Organic growth can be time-consuming and can take a while to gain any real traction. Why not add some ads to your marketing mix to really drive traffic? Creating new ads doesn’t mean shaking up your entire marketing plan and starting again from scratch. A good online ad campaign will complement your unique brand and have larger calls to action that direct back to your website or through to a hard sale. Great ads are made with fantastic copywriting, relevant landing pages and are of course optimised for click-through rates.
To help you make the most informed decision, here are common questions our clients ask us about PPC. If you have more questions, you’re welcome to scroll down, fill out the form and we’ll get back to you soon.
This question really relies on your budget and what you have the capacity for. The best ad campaigns will run best with a larger budget because they’ll be able to get through to the most amount of people. But it’s important to note that scale does matter here.
If you have a budget of $2000, and your click-through rate is 70%, this is much better value than spending $30,000 on ads that will only bring in 20% of clicks. This is why it’s so important to get the right digital marketing agency that knows how to build ads and direct them to the right traffic.
It can also be highly dependent on what you’re wanting to achieve with your ads campaign, some campaigns just want to get in front of people’s eyes, not necessarily wanting clicks. Other campaigns are wanting to get sales and that’s their primary target. So it’s important to consider this when developing your goals for a project as well. You can still get great results if you have a smaller budget and the right agency looking out for you.
It sure does! If you’ve got a campaign set up with the right metrics and a killer ad that’s going live, then of course it’ll get the right clicks. If you have a lacklustre campaign with boring copy and poorly targeted demographics, then it’s probably not going to go very well.
This is why it’s so important to get expert advice on your PPC management so that you can make your ads work for you and your business. Get Sonder on your team to unleash the potential that PPC ads have for you. With beautifully scripted copy, brilliant design and accurate targeting, our ads are sure to get you the clicks you need to get the traffic you want.
Good PPC agencies will set up a few ads on a few different channels to coincide with your budget. But we’re not in the business of being just a good PPC agency. At Sonder, we’re in the business of greatness and when you engage us to do your PPC we’ll sit down with you and go over your core business strategy, what you want to achieve with these ads and then we’ll go away and develop a targeted campaign across the platforms that will work best for you.
Everything that we do will be in consultation with you and to get you the traffic that you need. At Sonder, we’re here to answer any and all of your questions so that you feel comfortable working with us and understanding what we’re doing for you.
This is really dependent on what you’re trying to achieve as a business. If you’re wanting to get more traffic to your website, you’re going to want to look at CTR (Click-through-rate) to see how many people are clicking on your ad. If you want to get exposure, then you’ll probably want to look at the CPM (cost per thousand impressions) to see how many people have actually viewed your ad. If you’re looking at driving a sale, then check out the conversion rate from people seeing your ad through to purchasing your product.
There’s so much you can do and achieve with online ads, and this is only the beginning. They can be a great way to launch your brand or give your brand a big push for a sale. Whatever you’re looking for, we’re here to put you on the right track and drive the right traffic to your website.